Home & DIYs · Life Updates

05/18/2017- MY ROOM TOUR

Alright, I’ve waited 10 years for this moment. A pretty room that is everything I  ever hoped. You guys have waited about 2 months for this post. Well, I’ve waited 2 months for this post anyway.

In March 2017, we were finally able to start work on my room. We painted the walls, the ceiling, and the trim. We didn’t replace any hardware or lights, because we just didn’t have the money for it. Mom also really wanted to take the carpet out, but if you knew what the floors were like underneath, you’d understand why I didn’t want my room to have that flooring.

For the past year and a half, I’ve collected art and decor that would eventually go into my room. I should’ve kept track of where everything was bought and for how much. I promise I’ll get good at this room posting thing, so I can look professional like those other blogs. But I will caption with what I remember.

Without further ado, here’s my room!

IMG_3110IMG_3111IMG_3112

IMG_3113
picture frame 5×7, Goodwill, $0.99. alarm clock, Walmart, $10.
IMG_3114
stuffies, Walgreens, $9.99 each. flower pot, IKEA, $2.
IMG_3116
painting, Goodwill. ‘K’ made by my big. pictures I took.
IMG_3117
lights, Home Goods, $4. cube organizer, Target, $15. cubes, Walmart, $1 each. fan, Walmart, $22. painting, Ross, $15. calendar, Anthropologie, $26.

IMG_3120

 

The chair picture I left in because my dog looks super cute. But also on the subject of the chair, my mom and I reupholstered that ourselves. Once we finished, I started kicking myself for not capturing the before and after, or the process. But we plan on reupholstering another chair, so I’ll make sure to get that one!

I just wanted to share my room and let you guys see the atmosphere where I write, do homework, and hide away from the world. I really love my room and I honestly couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. I was able to add captions to some pictures that held products that I thought people may be interested in. If you see something you like but I didn’t list, just comment below and I’ll let you know where it’s from and the approximate amount it cost. But if I don’t remember, I’ll let you know that too.

 

What do you think? Is there anything you like in particular? Anything you dislike? I’d love to hear feedback! Make sure you leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “05/18/2017- MY ROOM TOUR

    1. Well thank you! The dresser and mirror aren’t aligned properly so that I had room to hang my necklaces on the wall. I didn’t have anywhere else to put them. Plus I kinda like the askew look:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

